Athletic Hall of Fame

The Manhattan College Alumni Society congratulates the 2015 Athletic Hall of Fame class of indcutees. The 37th annual induction ceremony and dinner were held on Saturday, November 7, 2015. This year's Hall of Fame honorees are:

Karen Chevolleau '92 (women's track & field)
Christer Hagberg '98 (men's track & field)
Stephen Herishen '95 (wrestling)
Siobhan Kilkenny '03 (women's basketball)
Joseph Maguire '74 (men's swimming & diving)
Martin Redmond '87 (men's cross country/track & field)
Goedele Luka Van Cauteren '04 (volleyball)
Russ Williams '92 (men's basketball)

Additionally, the 1982 football and 2002 volleyball teams were recognized at the event for their outstanding performances.

Watch the induction ceremony:

Established in 1979 as a means of honoring the greatest athletic Jaspers of all time, there are currently over 200 proud members of the Manhattan College Athletic Hall of Fame. Nominations for athletes, coaches, and friends are accepted throughout th year, with the induction ceremony held each November.  The current selection committee chairperson is Dr. Peter Sweeney ’64 and the vice chairperson is Joe Ryan '81. 

See the Athletic Hall of Fame Member Listing


Anyone can make a nomination for the Athletic Hall of Fame. The objective is to have a broad representation of qualified candidates. We recommend detailed attention when collecting and presenting biographical information to achieve the desired results in this competitive process. Please provide two legible copies of your nomination packet or make your submission online.

For more information about nominating a candidate, visit the nominations page

2014 Induction Ceremony & Dinner

The 36th Annual Manhattan College Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony was held on Saturday, Nov. 8, and included Mass, cocktails, dinner and the ceremony in the Raymond W. Kelly '63 Student Commons. Those honored with induction at the ceremony included:

  • Gerald Buckley '64 (track & field)
  • Patrick Callahan '99 (baseball)
  • LaCole Fields '00 (track & field)
  • Luis Flores '04 (men's basketball)
  • Thomas Jacob Freeman '04 (track & field)
  • Steve Lappas, coach (men's basketball)
  • Rosalee Mason '04 (women's basketball)
  • Nicholas Silva '04 (men's lacrosse)

Read more about the 2014 Induction Ceremony

View photos from the 2014 Induction Ceremony

Other Information

Constitution of the Manhattan College Athletic Hall of Fame