pause world-wide-web instagram volume-medium linkedin flickr basketball devices home pencil person-money rss slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow star video-transcript close hamburger minus plus account arrow certificate city globe graduation-cap graph handshake info info-2 map play search snapchat twitter facebook file-text-o youtube tumblr camera file-text

Accessibility Navigation:

De La Salle Medal Dinner

The Manhattan College community joined alumni, friends and benefactors for the 2018 De La Salle Medal Dinner on January 31. The annual event celebrates the living charism of Saint John Baptist de La Salle while generating vital funds for scholarships and other forms of student aid.


This year’s De La Salle Medal was presented to Eileen Murray ’80, Hon.D.Sc. ’15. Eileen is the co-CEO of Bridgewater Associates, LP, and a former Manhattan College trustee. Named one of the 50 Leading Women in Hedge Funds by Hedge Fund Journal in 2013, she was cited twice by U.S. Banker Magazine as one of the Most Powerful Non-Bank Women in the industry. In 2016, Irish America magazine ranked her among the 100 Best and Brightest Leaders in business.

Thanks to Eileen, the 2018 dinner committee and other generous supporters, the dinner raised $1.1 million for student priorities including scholarships and financial aid.


Eileen K. Murray ’80, Hon.D.Sc. ’15
Co-CEO, Bridgewater Associates, LP


Moira A. Kilcoyne ’83
Retired Managing Director/CIO, Morgan Stanley

Vice Chairs

Poonam Arora, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing and Management, Manhattan College

Kenneth Bouyer ’90
Director of Inclusiveness Recruiting, EY Americas

Clare A. Cunniffe ’81
Senior Vice President of Global Sales, Protegrity

Anthony N. Fernicola ’78
President and Chief Customer Officer, Salesforce

Cyrus J. Izzo ’87, P.E. 
Co-President, Syska Hennessy Group

Anthony P. Kavanagh ’82
Senior Vice President–Governmental Affairs, American Electric Power

Shaun Kelly
Global Chief Operating Officer, KPMG International

James A. Kosch ’77, Esq.
Partner, McCarter & English, LLP

John V. Magliano ’66, P.E.
Chairman Emeritus, Syska Hennessy Group, Inc.

B. Charles Manning ’73
Senior Vice President, Parsons Corporation

Rosanne Thomas Matzat ’82, Esq.
Partner, Hahn & Hessen, LLP

Michael M. McHugh ’80
Executive Vice President, Moretrench

Kenneth A. Rathgeber ’70
Chairman, Manhattan College Board of Trustees

Milo E. Riverso ’81, Ph.D., P.E.
President and Chief Executive Officer, STV Group, Inc.

Peter A. Torrente ’88
Partner, KPMG LLP

Brendan P. Weiden ’79, P.E.
Partner, Jaros, Baum & Bolles

Curt C. Zegler ’93
Vice President, Turner Construction Company

Honorary Chairs

Rudolph W. Giuliani ’65, Esq.
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Giuliani Partners
Former Mayor of New York City

Thomas D. O’Malley ’63
Former Chairman of the Board, Manhattan College

Stephen J. Squeri 81
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, American Express Company

For more information, please contact Kristen Farrell, director of institutional giving and special program: 718-862-7431;


2019 De La Salle Dinner

The 2019 De La Salle Dinner will be held on February 7, 2019. For more information, please contact Kristen Farrell, director of institutional giving and special program: 718-862-7431;