Staff Contacts

Residence Life Administration

The Residence Life staff is responsible for health and safety, extracurricular programs, and housekeeping services in all five residence halls. Our main office is located in Thomas Hall 514, and we’re open days and evenings to fit in with your schedule. Drop in and say hi!

Andrew Weingarten
Director of Residence Life
718-862-7438
andrew.weingarten@manhattan.edu

Jimena P. Naranjo
Assistant Director of Residence Life for Housing & Operations
718-862-7196
jimena.naranjo@manhattan.edu

AJ Goodman
Assistant Director of Residence Life for Chrysostom Hall, Jasper Hall, & Overlook Manor
718-862-7251
aj.goodman@manhattan.edu

Tiffany French
Area Coordinator for Horan Hall
718-862-7438
tiffany.french@manhattan.edu

Toni Baisden
Area Coordinator for East Hill Residence
718-862-7438
toni.baisden@manhattan.edu

 

 

Residence Hall Staff

Residence Life has full- and part-time professional staff in every residence hall. Resident directors and area coordinators, along with paraprofessional student staff known as resident assistants (RAs), work with students during day and evening office hours. Members of the Residence Life staff are on call for emergencies at all times (students can contact an RA or call Public Safety if urgent help is needed).

  • Resident director (RD): the person responsible for residence life programming in each hall. The RD supervises the resident assistants and is familiar with students’ needs and concerns in a community living environment. All RDs maintain evening office hours.
  • Area coordinator (AC): manages the administrative and judicial affairs for each residence hall. Maintaining daytime office hours with frequent evening involvement, these student life professionals collaborate with other offices such as Physical Plant or Student Financial Services to assist students.
  • Resident Assistants (RAs): students living on the floor with their peers. RAs are particularly attuned to student needs. They serve two main areas: first, they promote an atmosphere conducive to academic achievement, exciting social growth, and development of personal and group responsibilities; second, they assist individual residents personally or through appropriate referrals with academic, personal and social issues that college students typically face.

For individual housing concerns, please contact the building-specific staff listed below:

Chrysostom Hall

Br. Peter Killeen
peter.killeen@manhattan.edu

East Hill Residence

Kara Barrows
kara.agostino@manhattan.edu

East Hill Residence

Jeffrey Sidoti 
jsidoti01@manhattan.edu

Horan Hall

Stephanie Brooks
stephanie.brooks@manhattan.edu

Horan Hall

Ryan Fedak
ryan.fedak@manhattan.edu

Horan Hall

Katherine Marinaro
kmarinaro01@manhattan.edu

Jasper Hall

Br. Robert Berger
robert.berger@manhattan.edu

Overlook Manor

Elizabeth Gibbons
elizabeth.gibbons@manhattan.edu