Staff Contacts

Lydia Gray
Executive Director
718-862-7993
lydia.gray@manhattan.edu

  • Lydia supervises and manages College marketing, communication and advertising, and acts as a liaison to the president and other academic and non-academic departments.

Julie Achilles
Senior Content Manager
718-862-7837
julie.achilles@manhattan.edu

  • Julie produces content for the College’s website and print publications. She also manages social media and video production.

Patrice Athanasidy
Marketing Assistant
718-862-8466
patrice.athanasidy@manhattan.edu

  • Patrice coordinates the College's presence on external websites. She also produces the HR newsletter, and fields specific requests for department advertising.

Annie Chambliss
Director of Web Communications
718-862-7235
annie.chambliss@manhattan.edu

  • Annie oversees communication efforts related to the college's external web presence including manhattan.edu and social media.

Liz Connolly Bauman
Communications Specialist
liz.bauman@manhattan.edu

  • Liz assists with communication efforts and produces the Manhattan Monthly. 

Gail Conklin
Events Manager
718-862-7988
gail.conklin@manhattan.edu

  • Gail assists in planning and organizing special events.

Kristen Cuppek
Director of Publications and Editorial Services
718-862-7236
kristen.cuppek@manhattan.edu

  • Kristen produces and edits the alumni magazine, M, and manages all publications. She is also the point of contact for any questions about the College’s style guide.

Patricia Gunn Doherty
Director of Special Events
718-862-7918
patricia.doherty@manhattan.edu

  • Pat plans and organizes major special events on and off campus, including commencements and convocations.

Pete McHugh
Director of Communications
718-862-7232
peter.mchugh@manhattan.edu

  • Pete manages internal and external media relations.

Kat Riehle
Graphic Design Manager
718-862-7273
katharina.riehle@manhattan.edu

  • Kat designs all print pieces for the College.

Sarah Schwartz
Content Manager
718-862-7231
sarah.schwartz@manhattan.edu

  • Sarah produces content for the College’s website and print publications. In addition to organizing photography shoots and booking photographers for events.